Hello from Oakton, VA
6 posts
3 users
2k+ views
mwg
April 5, 2008
Member since 08/24/2005 🔗
46 posts
I joined this forum several years ago, but have only posted twice. I thought maybe I should finally introduce myself. I am a late 40's, currently non-working attorney and a stay at home mom of three boys (20, 15, 15.) I have been skiing for 13 years. The past 5 years I averaged 16-20 days skiing/year , but this year I managed to squeak in 40 days (16 out west.) I volunteered at Whitetail this year on the Safety Team and plan on doing it again next year. I am a member of Epic Ski - but rarely post (but I did get to ski with Philpug and family at Solitude and Alta with several other SkiDivas this spring!) I am also a member of TheSkiDiva.com where I post quite frequently.

I like this forum for local advice regarding where to ski and talks about weather conditions in the area. I also like the articles on places to ski and trip reports. It can be difficult to find people to ski with - particularly other women, so hopefully next year I can meet up with other D.C Ski people and get some runs in. DH doesn't ski and kids are very busy with homework/school activities these days, so I'm on my own.
JimK - DCSki Columnist
April 6, 2008
Member since 01/14/2004 🔗
2,964 posts
Welcome.
40 ski days including 16 out West is very impressive for these parts. I'd say you don't post much because you're too busy skiing! Is Safety Team like the Ski Patrol or something else?
mwg
April 6, 2008
46 posts
Thanks for the welcome!