New snowboard destination
20 posts
10 users
6k+ views
tromano
December 14, 2007
Member since 12/19/2002 🔗
998 posts
Taos Opens for Snowboarders. Effective March 19, 2008.
crunchy
December 14, 2007
Member since 02/22/2007 🔗
596 posts
uh oh.. and then there were 3... I can see deer valley one day joining ranks, but i doubt Alta and MRG will ever fold \:\)
wvrocks
December 14, 2007
Member since 11/9/2004 🔗
262 posts
Sweet. I really love that mountain but since I started riding I haven't been back. That will hopefully change next season. Hopefully the transition is smooth and the new riders there treat the place and people with respect.
kwillg6
December 14, 2007
Member since 01/18/2005 🔗
2,066 posts
Aw, shucks! Another gone to the dark side. I hope wvrocks is correct and those who go to ride will be respectful. Regretfully, that's usually the exception, not the rule. Didn't mean to start the ski/board debate.
DCSki Sponsor: Past Yonder: A Human's Views on AI
kennedy
December 14, 2007
Member since 12/8/2001 🔗
792 posts
Hahhhaahahahhahaahaha sweet, I'm already sharpening my edges with malicious intent. \:D
fishnski
December 14, 2007
Member since 03/27/2005 🔗
3,530 posts
I click on this thread with hopes of making a new start..with thoughts pure as fresh fallen snow...& I See violence raising its ugly head once again!...My Jimmi Sensitive side & My new found Middleground Kwill side says to move on to another read....BUT My Violent side says...Hell yeh..Knock them B-stards out!...They broke my rib up at beach & Ran my girl into the trees at SS over T-Giving....ya got to love em though...they try so hard to be COOL
kwillg6
December 14, 2007
2,066 posts
But, but, but, ya gotta luv em. \:\/ They really try to be cool and some actually pull it off. Why some of my best friends are crabs, but that still doesn't excuse the KMA attitudes of some of the kids out there and that includes two plankers.
Tucker
December 14, 2007
Member since 03/14/2005 🔗
893 posts