Fractional Ownership?
26 posts
15 users
13k+ views
giantjr
September 17, 2007
Member since 09/18/2006 🔗
29 posts
If you want to purchase a ski home, but can't afford what you want...Fractional Ownership may be the answer. I have been working for 2 years with an experienced fractional company in Colorado to consider WV. They visited Timberline twice and believe they can introduce this into the market. They will be hosting a webinar with the Mortgage Company, Realtor, Legal Reps and Management soon. This is where you can find out how this works to decide if you want more information. If interested email me your contact info and I will let you know when the webinar takes place.
There are normally 4-6 parties purchasing a large home. It basically allows you to own a luxury home, but not pay the huge $$$. This works well in Colorado, Utah etc and I really want to purchase a large home at Timberline, but need other parties willing to explore this great opportunity. This would NOT commit you in anyway, but the webinar is a great educational opportunity to find out other ways to ski and not pay rent or huge mortgages. By the way...baby boomers are purchasing many fractional homes in many different locations. This way they can vacation at the beach, mountains, lake etc. Let me know if you are interested. Could be a great investment. You can sell your fraction at any time.
wendysnider6@yahoo.com
crunchy
September 17, 2007
Member since 02/22/2007 🔗
596 posts
isn't this an alteration of the "timeshare" concept? \:\)
comprex
September 17, 2007
Member since 04/11/2003 🔗
1,326 posts
 Originally Posted By: crunchy
isn't this an alteration of the "timeshare" concept? \:\)

That's what I was thinking.
langleyskier
September 17, 2007
Member since 12/7/2004 🔗
824 posts
Can this be deleted? it seems like more of an advertisement then a classified... if they want to advertise something they can buy a banner and help support the site
DCSki Sponsor: Past Yonder: A Human's Views on AI