Noob!
11 posts
7 users
6k+ views
roninzero
December 22, 2006
Member since 12/22/2006 🔗
1 posts
Hi I'm Candace! I am new to skiing and snowboarding I have never tried it before. If you guys could please help me find a resort that is close and that is really Noob friendly that would be great.
bawalker
December 22, 2006
Member since 12/1/2003 🔗
1,547 posts
Hey Candace, welcome to the world of snow addiction. Everyone else here will be slightly politically correct calling it a joy of the winter, but really we are die hard snow addicts that when we don't get it at winter, we go into withdrawl. lol

If you are looking to learn to snowboard, you can goto numerous resorts in the area all within a 3 hour drive of where you are at. First could be Whitetail. Take 270 out of DC then take 70 West until you see signs for Whitetail in PA.

Secondly would be to take 66 west into West Virginia (past my hometown here) and head to Canaan Valley or timberline.

Thirdly would be to take I-270 to I-70 and then I-68 and follow the signs to Wisp ski resort in Maryland.
Roy
December 24, 2006
Member since 01/11/2000 🔗
609 posts
New blood and the skiers and boarders are fighting for which side to join!

If you want to learn to SKI, you can still go to any of the places bawalker suggested. Go to the resort profiles section of DC Ski for more info on the resorts. The Map section will help you better understand the locations also.

Since you have never been before, can I ask why you want to learn? I'm a former instructor and this was the question I always asked noobs.
tempfishnski
December 24, 2006
Member since 09/16/2006 🔗
66 posts
You trying to get some Nooby Baywalker?
comprex
January 12, 2007
Member since 04/11/2003 🔗
1,326 posts
Quote:

I'm a former instructor

???? Wot's this "former" business?
Crush
January 12, 2007
Member since 03/21/2004 🔗
1,271 posts
pm me ... 'nuff said. I know that you know. Think G-Force. Or more . Did E. suggest this or are you indie?
your friend in Park City.