Young Professional for Hire
9 posts
4 users
3k+ views
GaryEsq
March 15, 2006
Member since 12/20/2005 🔗
54 posts
I am a currently an attorney in a large law firm in Pittsburgh. I am also a property owner near Wisp. For over a year now, I have been trying to transfer into a company or firm where I could work in some manner with a developer, builder, or resort. Since I was a child it has been my goal to work in this industry. I even illuminated my parent's backyard sledding hill for the local kids during winters =) Because of my academic and professional background, and because of my passion for the resort lifestyle, I feel I can really contribute to the industry.

I have had numerous discussions with developers, as well as the management of resorts practically everywhere in the country...but for one reason or another nothing has come to fruition yet. Several indicated the need for someone with my talents down the road, but not right now.

Since I joined this forum early this winter, I've become an active reader/poster and very much appreciate the information concerning local resorts I've gained from the board. I am also aware that several members of the board may have ties, or ties to ties, to the companies that I am referring to. If anyone knows anyone that might have a receptive ear, please pass along his or her information. Id be more than happy to return the favor.

Many thanks!!!!!!
GaryEsq
June 30, 2006
54 posts
Update:

Since I posted this I still haven't made any inroads into the resort/development industry.

However, hearing some of the discussion in the other forum re: the Canaan Valley and its future really sort of echoes my thoughts...the need for young energetic minds in resort management with an eye toward rehabilitation and minor development while still preserving the natural surroundings of our resorts. Just wanted to reassert that if ANYONE knows ANYONE who might be an insider in one of our local resorts, and receptive, to please shoot me a PM.