Updated Corridor-H Information (from a local resident)
51 posts
10 users
15k+ views
bawalker
December 1, 2003
Member since 12/1/2003 🔗
1,547 posts
Hello. I thought I would drop a note that I found this site the other day and say how much I appreciate the links and other snow-info found herein. A quick note to introduce myself...

Currently I am a resident of Wardensville, WV. I've lived here all my life, got relatives all over the area and spend the majority of my time here. I also own a small computer business outside of Wardensville doing PC repair as well as network engineering services. I am an avid snowboarder after getting addicted last year by friends from the high school who invited me to go along and teach me. I was surprised at the amount of boarders at the high school.

Anyway, enough about me. Since I've lived here in Wardensville I've been very familiar with the Corridor-H situation for as long as I can remember with both the opposition and supporters side. Along with my deep interest in engineering (civil, bridge, highway, etc) this has given me a chance to watch and be apart of a huge construction project that I may never see again.

Most of the involvement and study I have done has been first hand. I gladly stop along side the road get out of my car and walk along these sites or upto any barricading to get photos or ask workers questions. Hopefully in the very very near future I can get me a decent digital camera to take progress photos of the work. Here is the most recent information about Corridor-H that I can offer the snow-loving people on this website: