pac
August 28, 2013
Member since 11/8/2004 🔗
37 posts
Denis - DCSki Supporter 
August 28, 2013
Member since 07/12/2004 🔗
2,337 posts
From the link, "Kraisinger criticized his ownership of Seven Springs for raising costs and making the resort less inviting in a number of ways, including a decline in food quality and new rules for skiing that make it less friendly."

What are these rules?
hockeydave
August 28, 2013
Member since 06/30/2004 🔗
780 posts
You're not allow to criticize the Pirate pitching, the lack of talent in the farm system, or Nutting's unwillingness to spend money on free agents while waiting 15 minutes in a lift line.
snowsmith - DCSki Supporter 
August 28, 2013
Member since 03/15/2004 🔗
1,576 posts
I for now will reserve judgement until we get more information. Yes, 7S is too expensive, but I have had some very good experiences there including the skiing and great food. I think the Pittsburgh folks a bit harder on Nutting because of the Pirates. We Baltimorons would probably be just as judgemental if Peter Angelos bought HV. There is good and bad in all things. I will remain optimistic (and hold onto my wallet).
DCSki Sponsor: Past Yonder: A Human's Views on AI
superskier
August 28, 2013
Member since 08/23/2013 🔗
16 posts
We are also based in Maryland so I would not want Angelos to buy anything. However, we have skied 7 Springs and Hidden Valley for over 15 years (among other resorts) We used to have season passes at 7 Springs but didn't renew 2 years ago because of the poor customer service, the focus on parks while ski conditions were neglected and the steadily rising prices. Hotel rooms can cost $299 a night with 2 day minimums, ski conditions have gone down hill and food quality is poor at best (and expensive). This is with Hidden Valley as competition, what will be the result if he owns both???