Hunter Mountain Ski Trip
7 posts
5 users
1k+ views
msprings
November 7, 2014
Member since 07/4/2014 🔗
153 posts

I am an expert skiier whose home hill is 7S. I am looking to meet up with a friend for a few days of skiing around Christmas this year. He lives in Boston so I'm trying to figure out a place that has challenging terrain (off-piste would be great, but I am realistic about what time of the year I am going) and is roughly midway between Boston and 7S. I also thought about Blue Mountain and maybe even Okemo. I am primarily considering Hunter but might be willing to go to Southern Vermont. Any thoughts on possible areas I could ski at, and how the terrain is at Hunter.

fishnski
November 7, 2014
Member since 03/27/2005 🔗
3,530 posts
Dont know where you live but Elk mtn ski area is about 4.5 hrs from boston or 7springs....split rat down the middle!
JimK - DCSki Columnist
November 7, 2014
Member since 01/14/2004 🔗
2,963 posts